skip navigation

Contact Us

Contact Us Clovis Rockets Softball girls fastpitch

Did you miss tryouts and still want to see if you have what it takes to be a Rocket?  Are you a college coach interested in the Clovis Rockets brand of hard working, respectful, fun athletes who play for the love of the game?  Then don't be a stranger - get in touch.

Clovis Rockets Coaches

Clovis Based Teams Coach Phone Email
18 Gold - Ink Megan Ink (859) 582-0197 meganink11@yahoo.com
16U - Luna Abel Luna (559) 917-1809 abel-luna@att.net
16U - Rodriguez Chris Rodriguez (559) 326-9245 fivecrod@gmail.com
14U - Dias 06 Tom Dias (559) 906-6172 tom.dias@yahoo.com
14U - Ink/Ortiz 07 Mike Ortiz Co-Head Coach (559) 469-6227 coachmike18gold@gmail.com
12U - Cox/Whaley 08 Jeff Cox (559) 469-3447 jcox@tgstrans.com
12U - Cox/Whaley 08 Rick Whaley (559) 970-3450 richard.w.whaley@sce.com
12U - Massicci 09 John Massicci (559) 960-6262 j.massicci@sbcglobal.net
10U - Cervantes 10 Danny Cervantes (559) 801-1617 cervantesd10@yahoo.com

South Valley Rockets Coaches

South Valley Teams Coach Phone Email
18U - Rojo Vince Rojo (559) 909-3600 v.rojo@sbcglobal.net
16U - Moreno Jorge Moreno (559) 737-1624 latin_assassin_23@yahoo.com
14U - Ver Steeg Ken Ver Steeg (559) 380-8440 ksteeg9r1@gmail.com
12U - Cervantes Sal Cervantes (559) 786-5174 scervantes13@gmail.com
10U & 12U Gasca Art Gasca (559) 730-8270 artandelitze@yahoo.com

Rockets Board of Directors

Name Position Phone Email
Mike Ortiz President (559) 469-6227 coachmike18gold@gmail.com
Tom Dias Vice President (559) 906-6172 tom.dias@yahoo.com
Sheila Culp Treasurer (530) 570-9921 cns1219@yahoo.com
Angie Dias Player Representative (559) 417-6447 angie.dias@yahoo.com
Michelle Dunn Secretary (559) 903-6076 mmdunn325@gmail.com
Danny Swenson Equipment Coordinator (559) 647-0570 djswenson73@gmail.com
Belinda Heatherly Fundraising Coordinator (559) 799-8977 bellelay@hotmail.com
John Hartsburg Recruiting Liaison (559) 779-6968 Hartsy8@comcast.net
Carmen Paregien Webmaster (559) 786-1332 cparegien@gmail.com
Chris Culp Member-at-Large (530) 521-9582 cdculp63@yahoo.com
Jason Sanchez Member-at-Large (559) 289-6301 jasepac24@comcast.net
Megan Ink North Valley Clinician (859) 582-0197 meganink11@yahoo.com
Sal Cervantes South Valley Clinician (559) 786-5174 scervantes13@gmail.com

Coaches Applications

If you are interested in coaching with the Clovis Rockets Softball organization, or if you've been asked to submit an application/registration, click on the appropriate link to get started.  

Clovis Rockets Softball Sponsors

 Interested in becoming a sponsor of Clovis Rockets Softball? 
To make a tax deductible donation, download and complete the Clovis Rockets Sponsor Letter & Form, and follow the mailing instructions. 

We appreciate your support.

Sponsored by Rawlings

Rawlings

Visit Website

Clovis Rockets Softball proudly wears and uses uniforms and equipment made by Rawlings.  

Sponsored by Fastpitch Media

Fastpitch Media

Visit Website

Media concepts for your softball skills.  High quality player skills videos. 

Sponsored by SportsRecruits

SportsRecruits

Visit Website

SportsRecruits is the chosen recruiting partner for Clovis Rockets Softball.  

Sponsored by Midtown Sports

Midtown Sports

Visit Website

Your Central Valley Sports Dealer

Midtown Sports has proudly served the Central Valley since 1971.  With convenient locations in both Visalia and Fresno, we are your Team Sport Specialists.

Sponsored by BSN Sports

BSN Sports

Visit Website

In summer 2020, BSN Sports became our choice vendor to assist the Clovis Rockets organization with managing online orders for uniforms, spirit wear, and select gear for our teams, coaches, and families.  The "My Team Shop" feature provides a one-stop-shop solution for custom apparel, uniforms, footwear, equipment, and accessories.